Why I love taking Greyhound

This summer while I was in the US, I needed to take the bus. At first I didn’t want to, due to the bad reputation of Greyhound, but due to my limited budget I sucked it up and book my ticket. Much to my surprise Greyhound was lovely. The bus had leather seats (with more then enough room) and free wifi making the whole journey a pleasant experience. It gave me a chance to reconnect with Americana. Seeing America one small time at a time gives you a greater appreciation for the country.
On a whole I enjoyed the experience of traveling by bus. First I didn’t have to go to an airport and deal with TSA. Second it gave me a chance to reconnect common American, and unlike airplanes people are friendly and willing to talk about their lives. The next time I’m in the US I will use Greyhound to get to point A to point B.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Paulette Hoyt says:

    I too enjoyed traveling by Grayhound, it was many decades ago. I liked it. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

